5 Comments Add yours

  1. pippo65 says:

    hello
    the tom in the picture is not the tondino maremmano
    this tomato is a bushy plant with more flat fruits that the ones in your picture
    i know that as I grow it since the past 10 years
    if you want I can send the pics of the ones I am actually growing

    regards

    Like

    1. sicilianu says:

      Hi Pippo65,
      I obtained seeds from Emanuele Larosa Sementi, a reputable company from Italy. With traditional varieties, there are many times a high level of diversity. Also I believe there is a separate tomato variety named “maremmano” which is a different kind than “tondino maremmano.” I’d love to see pictures!

      Like

      1. pippo65 says:

        how can I send you pictures?

        Like

      2. sicilianu says:

        slovano@yahoo.com Also where did you get your seeds from?

        Like

      3. pippo65 says:

        I got the seeds in Maremma where they grow them as I live in Tuscany where Maremma belongs too

        Like

Leave a comment